THE POLITICAL SITUATION

I watched some of the Fox News last night on the New Hampshire primary.  I had heard that Newt had gone viral on Romney because of things he said, taken out of contest and Perry even got in on it.  I liked Newt when he got in, except for his problem with chasing skirts, but I never thought, with his accomplishments back in the eighties he would stoop to such tactics.  I thought it was beneath him.  guess I was wrong

Governor Perry is my Governor and I like him as my Governor.  I did not want him to get into this race but he didn’t ask me.  His stock dropped a great deal in my eyes when he did the same things as Newt.  Why can’t they understand that such tactics is not going to defeat Romney?  It is just going to diminish what people think of them.

I am among those that would like someone else but Romney.  Last time I wanted someone else but McCain, but I voted for him and I will vote for Romney if he is the nominee.  I love Ronald Reagan as President, much more than I did as an actor, and I even liked his movies and shows.  I think he was a great man and became a great president.  But Ronald Reagan did not do all the things I thought he should have, and he did some things I just didn’t like much.

We are never going to find a perfect man to run as a president.  I remember George Bush made fun of Reagan’s “trickle down” economics but found out they worked.

Whatever we do people, lets do whatever we need to do to get his joker out of the White House.

Chief

Leave a comment